October 16-17, 2013, Riga, Latvia


Opening Session

Jānis Kārkliņš
Assistant Director-General for Communication and Information of UNESCO

Andrejs Pildegovičs
State Secretary, Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Republic of Latvia


Edmunds Sprūdžs
Minister for Environmental Protection and Regional Development of Republic of Latvia

Evgeny  Kuzmin
Chairman of the Intergovernmental Council for the UNESCO Information for All Programme


Andrejs Vasiļjevs
Dr. Sc. comp., Chairman of the UNESCO IFAP Working Group on Information Ethics,
Chairman of the Board at Tilde

Rafael Capurro
Prof.em. Dr., Stuttgart Media University (HdM), President of the International Center for Information Ethics, Distinguished Researcher at the African Centre of Excellence for Information Ethics (ACEIE), Distinguished Researcher in Information Ethics, School of Information Studies, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee


Working Sessions

Internationally acclaimed experts and delegates from the IFAP member states will present and participate in discussions at the working sessions.


Seyed Omid Fatemi
President of the Iranian Research Institute for Information Science and Technology

Marek Holynski
Ph.D., President of the Polish National IFAP Committee, Director of the Institute of Mathematical Machines in Warsaw

Sarunas Koncius
Account Technology Strategist at Microsoft

Skaidrīte Lasmane
Dr. phil., Senior Researcher, Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Latvia

Verena Metze-Mangold
Dr., Vice President of the German National Commission for UNESCO

Toms Meisītis
Chairman of the Public Advisory Board to the National Electronic Media Council, Lattelecom, Latvia

Baiba Moļņika
Secretary-General a.i. of the Latvian National Commission for UNESCO

S. Romi Mukherjee
Assistant Professor of the Sciences Po-Paris, Ph.d., University of Chicago

Eric Nurse
IFAP Vice-Chairman for Latin America and the Caribbean

Izzeldin Osman
Dr. Sc. comp., Professor of the Sudan University of Science and Technology

Jacob Rendtorff
Dr. scient adm, Associate Professor of Responsibility, Ethics and Legitimacy of Corporations at the Department of Communication, Business and Information Technologies at Roskilde University

Boyan Radoykov
Dr., Chair of UNESCO Communication and Information Sector

Katrīna Sataki
Researcher at the Institute of Mathematics and Computer Science of University of Latvia, Network Solutions Department

Mukunda Thapa
Secretary of the Maitidevi UNESCO Club, Nepal

Uldis Zariņš
Head of Strategic Development, National Library of Latvia

Diane Whitehouse
Chair of the IFIP working group 9.2 on social accountability and computing

Xueyun You
Director of the Internet Affairs Bureau The State Internet Information Office, China